Chair day 1

Oh! I got so caught up in my note-keeping that I forgot to mention that this was the first day of chair drawing. If you can’t tell, the lines you are seeing now are part of my fifth attempt (approximately) to get it to look like a chair. A real chair.
The string was a foreign material to me, and I was not sure how to utilize it my advantage. Fortunately, I was not afraid to make a mark and sketch out what I thought the chair was before I measured and figured out what the chair actually was. I am also confident things will work out for the best… But coughing every few minutes is disheartening. Dust allergies are dumb. (UPDATE 02.02.2011: Someone left me a dust mask on my easel! Thank youuuu.)

P.S. I still think chairs are for sitting.

2 Responses to “Chair day 1”

  1. Nell Ruby Says:

    Can’t wait for the Great Rose Blog Update!

Leave a Reply

